Management Committee

The Co-operative's members elect the Management Committee. This is done at our Annual General Meeting, with one third of the committee standing for re-election each year.

The Management Committee sets the overall strategy, objectives and policy for the Co-operative.

The Management Committee does not get involved in the day-to-day running of the Co-operative - this is left to our staff team. Each year the Management Committee update their skills by attending training and may buy in specialist expert advice, for example from the Co-operative's solicitor on complex legal issues.

The overall business of the Co-operative is considered at regular Management Committee meetings and sub-committee meetings. The Co-operative has three sub-committees:

  • Audit

  • Operations

  • Health & Safety and Human Resources


Office Bearers


Helen Graham


Re-elected 14/09/2021

Committee Member since 19/09/2001


Cathie Ritchie


Re-elected 14/09/2021

Committee Member since 17/09/2002

Mattie McGeouch

Vice Chair

Re-elected 14/09/2021

Committee Member since 15/09/2009


Eileen Wallace


Elected 21/03/2022

Committee Member since 12/09/2017


Committee Members

Nesbah Frempong

Committee Member since 17/09/2019

Lambert Iku

Committee Member since 20/09/2016

Ola Opanike

Committee Member since 17/09/2019

Gillian Spence

Committee Member since 19/09/2001

Kevin Wallace

Committee Member since 23/03/2020

Rae Bowman

Committee Member since 30/08/2021


Joining Committee

All the work done by the Co-op to improve this community and make it a better place to work requires a strong committee of local people. The documents below provide an overview of the role of a committee member.

Please get in touch with Colin at the office if you are interested in becoming a committee member.